18 Weeks

18 Weeks - JPEG

I feel: Wonderful.

Happy or Moody: Happy, happy, happy! It’s the holidays!

Showing: The baby bump, albeit small, is officially here!

Maternity Clothes: No, but the planning has begun. Thanks to Lindsay’s blog, I have an idea of where to begin once I get there!

Exercise: Squats and free arm exercises still. Plus walking Rigby. Baby steps…

Miss Anything: Grabbing drinks with friends. I need to jump on this mocktail bandwagon!

Anything make you sick/queasy: Back to the salad hating phase. I bought a bag of lettuce today regardless. I am determined to beat it.

Movement: Still having the gas vs. baby battle. Come on baby, Mommy wants to feel you move!

Excited for: Our gender reveal appointment and the holiday break. Coincidentally, they come at the same time! Lucky us : )

Favorite Moment of the Week: Finally moving in with my honey. Family mode has begun!

Baby, Daddy and I kicked off the weekend with a bang at my company’s holiday business party. It was a long, fun night of food and drinks for all (except Mommy) in Ybor City. It was a nice night to be out and socialize with friends, and set me up for a great sleep in on Saturday morning.

This weekend, I also moved out of The Loveshack 4.0 (aka my life for the last 3 years) and in with Michael at his place in South Tampa. I’m loving finally living with him permanently vs. long sleepovers or weekend hang times. Getting used to not being around Shalon will be difficult, but we’ve already set cooking/dinner dates to keep in sync with each other’s lives… you’d honestly think we moved hours and hours away from each other with the way we act and talk about it!

Now that the move is over. I can settle in (unpacking is a slow process, unfortunately), and we can get ready to spend the holidays with our friends and family. The best part about the upcoming holiday season – finding out if our little one is a princess or a superhero. We have good faith that the baby will be much more cooperative on Dec. 19 at our check up!

18 Weeks

2 thoughts on “18 Weeks

Leave a comment