22 Weeks

22 Weeks - JPEG

I feel: As normal as a pregnant girl can feel!

Happy or Moody: Happy!

Showing: A little more every day.

Maternity Clothes: I haven’t worn any yet, but the four tops I ordered from Pink Blush Maternity came in, and now when we’re out browsing stores I find myself only looking for blousey tops or tops that I know will “bounce back” after baby. I haven’t had to purchase bottoms yet, but it’s only a matter of time… Quite literally days or weeks until I have to.

Exercise: Rigby walks.

Miss Anything: Ahi tuna. Aghhh it’s my favorite, and the one thing that sounds good on every menu.

Anything make you sick/queasy: Nope! There are things that just don’t sound good at a particular time, but nothing that triggers the queasiness.

Movement: Lots! Baby M is still active in the mornings and at night and after meals. It’s my favorite time of day when she’s moving and kicking around in there, and I can’t wait til the movements get even more frequent and stronger.

Excited for: Being able to spend this coming weekend with Michael. Often our schedules are very conflicting, and we might only get a week night or two together (which is really only about 3 hours with my bedtime). So it’s exciting to have an entire weekend to look forward to!

Favorite Moment of the Week: A New Year’s Eve full of pampering (new hairdo for this mama!) and great times with good friends. Even if I did have to take a quick 20-minute nap before the ball dropped (and then left immediately after – so tired!).

22 Weeks

Leave a comment