32 Weeks!

32 Weeks - JPEG

I feel: Zombie-like.

Happy or Moody: Both. Moodiness is getting quicker to trigger, some of which can be attributed to my tiredness.

Showing: Obviously.

Maternity Clothes: My wardrobe consists of Old Navy tanks, cardigans, slub v-necks I found at Target, maxi skirts and maxi dresses, as well as a few maternity-specific shirts. I am down to one pair of regular jeans that still button, and they are starting to get uncomfortable. The hair tie trick does not work, and I just find myself pulling my pants up all day. So I will be on the hunt for maternity bottoms/shorts this weekend. Such a bummer with only 2 months left!

Exercise: Dog walks.

Miss Anything: Not particularly.

Anything make you sick/queasy: Nope

Movement: Tons – all day long! She’s big enough now that I can tell the difference between her kicks, punches, stretches and rolls.

Excited for: the weekend 🙂 Not a ton of craziness planned, but hopefully some time with Mike. And, of course, it’s always nice to use one day during the weekend to do absolutely nothing… Haven’t had one of those in awhile.

Favorite Moment of the Week: Our 4-D ultrasound was last Wednesday and was very successful! Baby M kept her hands away from her face and we even got to see her open and close her sweet little mouth. We also got to see some of her pretty  hair… Hopefully it’s still there when she’s born! I haven’t decided if I want to share any of the photos yet, but she is the cutest little peanut (of course I’m biased) and has the sweetest baby lips. Can’t wait to meet her!

 

For those of you who caught my mistake of revealing the baby name last week before I was able to change it (Thanks Dad for texting me to tell me … It’s just too bad I had fallen asleep on the couch and didn’t get the text ’til an hour later), thank you for humoring me and acting like you don’t know. Although I wanted to hold out for a little longer, it will most likely be revealed with the completion of the nursery in a few weeks 🙂 So that’s something to look forward to!

32 Weeks!

Leave a comment